Which local government entities does the Office of the State Auditor audit directly?

The Office of the State Auditor performs approximately 100 financial and compliance audits and reviews approximately 450 single audits per year. Audited entities include: counties; the three first-class cities (Minneapolis, St. Paul, and Duluth); government authorities affiliated with these counties and cities; regional organizations; and other entities as required by Minnesota Statute. Click here to see the relevant statutes.