Contact OSA Staff

Office of the State Auditor
525 Park Street - Suite 500, St. Paul, MN 55103
PHONE: (651) 296-2551 FAX: (651) 296-4755

`

Audit Practice Division

 

Title Phone Email
Dianne Syverson, Deputy State Auditor (651) 282-2748 dianne.syverson@osa.state.mn.us
Amy Ames, Audit Manager (651) 282-2392 amy.ames@osa.state.mn.us
Stephanie Erickson, Audit Manager (651) 297-7106 stephanie.erickson@osa.state.mn.us
Tom Karlson, Manager of Standards & Procedures (651) 296-4715 tom.karlson@osa.state.mn.us
Lisa Young, Standards & Procedures (651) 296-4083 lisa.young@osa.state.mn.us
Duluth Office (218) 723-4902  
Mankato Office (507) 389-6667  
Marshall Office (507) 537-6373  
Moorhead Office (218) 299-5981  
Rochester Office (507) 280-5055  
Fax (651) 296-5905  

 

Constitutional Division

 

Title Phone Email
Julie Blaha, State Auditor (651) 296-2551 state.auditor@osa.state.mn.us
Donald McFarland, Director of Communications and Legislative Affairs (651) 297-3683 donald.mcfarland@osa.state.mn.us
Megan Thrasher, External Affairs Coordinator (651) 297-3675 megan.thrasher@osa.state.mn.us
Fax & E-mail (651) 296-4755 state.auditor@osa.state.mn.us

 

Government Information Division (GID)

 

Title Phone Email
Kathy Docter, Government Information Division Director (651) 297-3682 kathy.docter@osa.state.mn.us
John Jernberg, Research Analyst (651) 297-3682 john.jernberg@osa.state.mn.us
Local Government Financial Reporting (651) 297-3682 gid@osa.state.mn.us
CTAS Helpline (651) 296-6262 ctas@osa.state.mn.us
SAFES Assistance (651) 297-3682 safes@osa.state.mn.us
Fax & E-mail (651) 296-4755 gid@osa.state.mn.us

 

Legal/Special Investigations (SI) Division

 

Title Phone Email
Ramona Advani, General Counsel / Deputy State Auditor (651) 297-3673 ramona.advani@osa.state.mn.us
Dave Kenney, Assistant Legal Counsel (651) 297-3671 david.kenney@osa.state.mn.us
Mark Kerr, Special Investigations Director/Data Practices Official (651) 296-4717 mark.kerr@osa.state.mn.us
Nichole Bjornrud, Special Investigations (651) 282-2750 nichole.bjornrud@osa.state.mn.us
Fax (651) 296-4755  

 

Pension Division

 

Title Phone Email
Rose Hennessy Allen, Pension Director (651) 296-5985 rose.hennessy-allen@osa.state.mn.us
Michael Johnson, Pension Analyst (651) 282-5430 michael.johnson@osa.state.mn.us
Molly Resch, Pension Analyst (651) 297-2765 molly.resch@osa.state.mn.us
Maia Dabney-Miller, Pension Analyst (651) 284-3423 maia.dabney-miller@osa.state.mn.us
SAFES Assistance (651) 282-6110 pension@osa.state.mn.us
Fax & E-mail (651) 282-5298 pension@osa.state.mn.us

 

Tax Increment Financing (TIF) Division

 

Title Phone Email
Jason Nord, Assistant State Auditor/TIF Director (651) 296-7979 jason.nord@osa.state.mn.us
Kurt Mueller, TIF Auditor (651) 297-3680 kurt.mueller@osa.state.mn.us
Lisa McGuire, TIF Auditor (651) 296-9255 lisa.mcguire@osa.state.mn.us
Barbara Lerschen, TIF Analyst (651) 284-4134 barbara.lerschen@osa.state.mn.us
Hayley Rowan, TIF Analyst (651) 296-4716 hayley.rowan@osa.state.mn.us
SAFES Assistance (651) 296-4716 tif@osa.state.mn.us
Fax & E-mail (651) 297-3689 tif@osa.state.mn.us

 

Operations Management Division

 

Title Phone Email
Matt Lindemann, Director of Budget, Finance, and Technology (651) 297-7110 matt.lindemann@osa.state.mn.us
Todd Slagter, Website Administrator (651) 297-7104 webmaster@osa.state.mn.us
Fax (651) 296-4755